Location

Living and
inhabitancy
in Solin

On the spacious roof terrace you can gaze at the sunset in the evening while enjoying a glass of excellent Croatian wine, or you can let your eyes rest on at the picturesque green surroundings of the » Solin Residence « resort, or find serenity in a long walk along the nearby new promenade on the coast of the river Jadro.

From the » Solin Residence « you can reach in a short time not only the adjacent town of Split with its international airport and marine harbor, but also many of the scenic sights of Dalmatia and the neighboring regions of Croatia.

Split Kroatien

Solin stay true
to its history

The town of Solin – the ancient Roman city of Salona, which in 47 BC already was the provincial capital of Illyricum – nicely situated on the Dalmatian coastline, it has always been a place of rest, recovery, and retreat of wealthy Roman dignitaries of antiquity such as Emperor Diocletian, who had near the city of Salona built his private residence – the Palace Spalato, and thus started a new city, today's Split.

Palast des Diokletian - Split

Diocletian was attracted to the area particularly by the opportunity to build a thermal spa where he would find relief for his gout. This thermal spa still exists today and is, after almost 2000 years, still quite functional. Likewise, same as 2000 years ago, the town of Split is also today supplied with drinking water via the Diocletian's aqueducts which brings into the town the fresh water from the Jadro River – the wellspring of which lies above Solins.

An exclusive
location

And right there – on the very river, our residential apartments for supported inhabitancy lies – and is currently under construction. Solin is now a recreational area for the citizens of Split and a very popular tourist destination of the country. During its long history, since the early Middle Ages Solin was the capital of altogether seven Croatian kings. Therefore, Solin – which is today almost one of Split's city districts – is a place of special archaeological, recreational and historical value with exclusive services and qualities for its guests and residents, to spoil and favor them.

Solin Jarda - Kroatien

This exclusivity offers » Solin Residence « – a premium class living and inhabitancy. And there is even more! The nearby archaeological treasures offer a fascinating excursion to the Roman antiquity, and the promenade along the river Jadro with its park, provides relaxing moments together with an exclusive gastronomic offer. In addition, the nearby Split – the capital of Dalmatia, presents you a unique experience of the Palace of Diocletian, with its Mediterranean flair, located directly on the coast of one of the cleanest seas in the world – the Croatian Adriatic Sea.

Special honors and acknowledgments.

In the year 2016, Split was awarded the most fascinating of all Mediterranean cities. And Solin, which is a Site of UNESCO World Cultural Heritage, as a very special place, completes this unique landscape.

Would you like more
information about the
Solin Residences project?

GET IN CONTACT

Location

Wohnen und
leben in Solin

Genießen Sie in der Abendsonne ein Glas hervorragenden kroatischen Weines auf der großzügigen Dachterrasse. Lassen Sie Ihren Blick von dort über das malerisch grüne Umfeld der » Solin Residence « gleiten und unternehmen noch einen entspannten Spaziergang entlang der neugestalteten Uferpromenade des nur einen Steinwurf entfernten Flusses Jadro.

Von der » Solin Residence « erreicht man nicht nur in kurzer Zeit das angrenzende Split mit seinem internationalen Flughafen und Adriahafen, sondern auch viele der landschaftlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten Dalmatiens und der angrenzenden Regionen Kroatiens.

Split Kroatien

Solin bleibt sich
ihrer Historie treu

Solin, die alte römische Stadt Salona, welche 47 v. Christus zur Provinzhauptstadt Illyricums wurde, war seit jeher - im Küstengebiet Dalmatiens, ein Platz der Erholung, des Urlaubs als auch Ruhesitz von vermögenden römischen Würdenträgern der Antike wie z. B. Kaiser Diokletian, welcher unmittelbar in der Nähe der Stadt Salona seine private Residenz errichten ließ - Spalato, dem heutigen Split.

Palast des Diokletian - Split

Hingezogen hatte es Diokletian vor allen Dingen wegen der Option zur Schaffung eines Thermalbads, das ihm Linderung seiner Gicht versprach. Dieses Thermalbad existiert heute immer noch und ist in voller Funktion - seit nunmehr fast 2000 Jahren. So wird heute Split auch über die Aquädukte weiterhin mit frischem Trinkwasser des Flusses Jadro versorgt - ebenso seit 2000 Jahren, dessen Quelle oberhalb Solins liegt.

Ein exklusiver
Standort

Direkt am Fluss Jadro, liegt auch diese in Entstehung befindliche Residenz des betreuten Wohnens. Solin ist heute Naherholungsgebiet der Bürger Splits und Wallfahrtsort des Landes. Denn ab dem frühen Mittelalter wurde Solin zur Krönungsstadt für schließlich sieben kroatischer Könige. So ist Solin - nahezu ein Stadtteil von Split heute, ein besonderer Ort der Archäologie, der Erholung, der Geschichte, das mit exklusiver Dienstleistung seine Gäste und Bewohner verwöhnt.

Solin Jarda - Kroatien

Diese Exklusivität bietet Solin Residences. Wohnen und Leben in der Premium-Klasse. Und noch mehr. Die Archäologie bietet in unmittelbarer Nähe einen faszinierenden Exkurs in die römische Antike, die Uferpromenade des Flusses Jadro mit Park ein erholsames Verweilen mit exklusiver Gastronomie. Und das nahe gelege Split - Hauptstadt Dalmatiens, das Erlebnis des Palastes des Diokletian, mit seinem mediterranen Flair - direkt gelegen an der Küste eines der saubersten Meere der Welt, der kroatischen Adria.

Charming-Preis und mehr.

Im Jahr 2016 erhielt Split den Charming-Preis aller Städte am Mittelmeer. Die Stadt Solin als UNESCO Weltkulturerbe, ergänzt als ganz besonderer Ort, diese Landschaft.

Sie wünschen weitere
Info´s rund um das Projekt
der Solin Residences?

KONTAKT AUFNEHMEN